Blog Tour: STORM – NINA LEVINE


Storm (Storm MC #1)
By Nina Levine
Release Date: 26th November 2013

https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/18517009-storm

Synopsis

 Life can be a bitch but love can get you through any storm.

 Madison Cole’s family is the Storm Motorcycle Club. Her father is the President and her brother is the VP. She grew up surrounded by bikers, crime and violence. Two years ago she walked away from her family and the world they live in. Her soul was shattered, her heart was broken and she had an addiction she couldn’t shake. She picked up the pieces and put herself back together. Now her family wants her back. The club is being threatened and they send a club member to return her home to safety; the one person that could destroy everything she has worked so hard to build.

 Jason Reilly has sacrificed a lot for the motorcycle club he calls family. Two years ago he made the biggest sacrifice of all; he gave up the woman he loved for them. Now he is being sent to bring her back and he is conflicted. He thought he was over her but discovers their connection is as strong as ever. Their love was all-consuming, passionate and fiery. It was also their undoing and he doesn’t know if either of them is strong enough to battle the demons that ripped them apart, to find love again. 

 Madison and Jason are brought back together by a force out of their control; one that pushes them to a breaking point. Can they overcome their past and discover a love worth fighting for or will the harsh reality of their world finally and completely break them both?

………………………

REVIEW

*ARC Provided by the Author

Leaving the life she has always known in the STORM MC behind, Madison needed to heal old wounds. But when unforeseen circumstances arise and the biggest cause of her wounds returns to take her right back into the lifestyle she desperately needed to escape, will she be ready to face old demons? Jason has sacrificed and lost, but he has never stopped loving the strong and feisty, Madison. When these two are thrown together in an attempt to protect Madison from her past, will they find a second chance at a love that is relentless, or are some scars too deep to heal?

From the moment Storm begins, Nina Levine instantaneously sets up the melancholic precedence we are faced with in this heartbreaking and gritty story. Madison Cole is a beautifully damaged young woman still reeling with the loss of love, and the deep scars and lament that continually haunt her. The Daughter of the Storm MC President, Madison is a fighter and is fiercely independent. She is such an admirable character, struggling with devastating demons and carrying a heavy burden of guilt that continually pervades her life. What I loved was that her vulnerabilities shine through with clarity, as she struggles to find balance and move forward with her new life.

“But the thing that stood out the most to me was the dullness I saw in my eyes, the indifference I felt towards life.”

It is the constant contrast of strength and vulnerability the author creates throughout the book, that gives each character such complexity.

Jason ‘J’ Reilly is an intense, enigmatic, brooding and downright sexy man. His dominance and tough exterior make him such an alluring character, yet it is the deep heartfelt bond and weakness he has for Madison – the one woman who stole his heart- that made me fall completely and utterly in love with him. These two have suffered through such detrimental events and have both been dealt a hard hand in life. Yet it is the love that they share that holds the power to heal their wounds and teach them how to live in the present. Throughout their chemistry and attraction is BRILLIANTLY conveyed and their banter is both humorously sexy and so deeply heartfelt, that you cannot help but be drawn to these two characters.

The book is written from the alternating perspective of both Madison and Jason and it is this constant change that creates both a fast pace, but still allows a level of depth to be created within the story. I will not spoil this incredibly tumultuous tale for anyone, but I will say that this novel had my heart in a vice for a while there, squeezing it out of my chest at the journey it took me on.

“Our lovemaking may have been wild and frenzied, but it was full of love and passion. Some people showed their love with gentle and tender moments; Madison and I only knew one speed in everything we did in life. And doing it all together, we fit together perfectly in our imperfect love.”

Nina Levine holds the power to drag you into the chaotic narrative world, where the characters are fierce and the pace is kinetic. While Jason and Madison’s love is imperfect, filled with tumultuous struggles and heartbreak; it is  raw but more importantly it is real.

This is a gritty, yet beautiful tale of love and the many ways in which it holds the power to both redeem and heal, even the deepest of scars. Storm truly is a fantastic debut novel that amalgamates love, passion, angst and raw heartbreak. It is a novel that I highly recommend you read.

The STORM MC Series will continue with Scott Cole’s story– Release Date: TBA

4.5 Stunning STARS

Excerpt

 I grabbed my purse and headed outside to go and buy lunch.  J was on the phone, but saw me come outside and signalled for me to wait.

“I’m going to buy lunch, J.  And I only get an hour so I don’t have time to wait for you,” I said, tersely.  He kept talking and scowled at me.  I turned and started to walk away from him, towards the cafe where I always bought lunch.

I could hear him muttering something into the phone and then he must have ended his call because he went silent.  Then, he barked, “Madison!”

The last thing I wanted to do was stop for him, but there was something in his tone; a ‘don’t fuck with me’ command.  So I stopped, and turned around to look at him.  Oh, my.  He was shitty.

He stalked to where I was and got in my face.  “Why the fuck do you have to be so difficult about this?” He was fuming.

Well, I could see him, and raise him in his anger.  “Maybe it has something to do with the way Scott has gone about this.  And the fact that he sent you!”

He flinched.  It was only for a second, and most people wouldn’t have even noticed it.  But I knew J, and I saw it.  It surprised the fuck out of me.  “Well then, it looks like we’ve got some shit to sort out, babe, because I’m not going anywhere.”

“I don’t want to sort shit out with you.  That ship sailed two fucking years ago, J,” I spat.

He gripped my arm, pulling me closer, “No, it fucking didn’t,” he growled, eyes blazing, “And you can’t deny there’s still something here.  I feel it and I know you feel it too.”

I laughed.  No, actually, I cackled.  “You wanna fuck, J?  I can feel that, and, yeah, if you wanna go there, I’m all for it.  But don’t mistake my desire for your cock for anything else.”

………………………….

Buy the Book

US AMAZON: 
UK AMAZON:

About the Author

Nina Levine is an Aussie writer who writes stories about hot, alpha men and the tough, independent women they love. You won’t find any whiny, spineless women in Nina’s books and you certainly won’t find weak men.

A warning though, you will find hot, dirty sex, lots of swearing, occasional violent encounters and men and women who live fast and love hard.

Nina’s debut book Storm will be releasing in November 2013. It is based around the Storm Motorcycle Club and is the first book in an MC series.

Connect with Nina:  Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads | Pinterest

Giveaway

http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/share-code/NTg4YzE2YmFmMGIyN2Q4YWMxZGE5OTlhM2M4NTczOjI5/

Leave a Reply

