Blog Tour: KNIGHTS’ SINNERS – BELLA JEWEL


Title:
 Knights’ Sinner (The MC Sinners #3) By  Bella Jewel
Release Date: October 25, 2013
Genre: Biker Erotica
goodreads-badge-add-plus-d700d4d3e3c0b346066731ac07b7fe47

Synopsis
Jackson is always considered the ‘softie’. He’s the first to help people out when they’re in need. He’s President of the Hell’s Knights and is tired of being treated like a pushover. He wants to show the world how much of a sinner he can be.

Serenity has a dark past. Secrets haunt her and she has no way of escaping them. Hogan is the only family she knows and life with him is brutal. And it’s about to get worse.

He sends her on a mission.

On a mission to destroy the Hell’s Knights and the Heaven’s Sinners.

Can she pretend with a club she doesn’t know?

Or will she betray Hogan?

……………………

REVIEW

*ARC Provided by the Author

When Serenity first steps foot within the Hell’s Knights compound, she has one thing on her mind, her task to destroy the club. Once she finds herself deeply embedded with close nit people of the Hell’s Knights MC, she can’t help but fall in love with everyone around her and the way they have sheltered and completely taken her in – Jackson most of all. The way the very sexy, older president of the MC has taken care of Serenity is unexpected and tender. But as pressure builds for her to gain information for Hogan and hurt all those who have relentlessly protected her, it becomes harder and harder to fight the passion that burns between them. But what happens if Jackson finds out that this innocent young woman who has infatuated him and clawed at this heart of steel, has been lying all along?

I do not know where to begin. I am such a fan of this entire series and Knights’ Sinners is by far my new favourite book.

Jackson is the gorgeous President of the Hell’s Knights MC club; he is an incredibly generous man who exudes the utmost strength and graciousness. He is a man who is fierce in protecting what is his and deeply loyal. I am utterly in love with him (and I know I have said this about every one of Bella Jewel’s Male creations – but Jackson takes the cake!)
While he appears to be a very sexy, yet brooding alpha male, he exudes such tenderness with Serenity. I loved watching his resistance towards her slowly dissolve and disintegrate as he gained acceptance of his feelings and grasped the possibility that this much younger woman could possibly fall in love with him. In all honesty, Jackson is not at all what I initially pictured him to be. As the father of Addison, I never expected such a stunningly handsome, long haired alpha-male biker, would claim my heart the way in which he did. His dominance and possessiveness in protecting and claiming Serenity was both insanely captivating and incredibly heartfelt.

Serenity is a stunning character who is so empathetic to her surroundings. She is a heroine that also feels deeply. Bella Jewel explores a very damaged, yet incredibly strong young woman through Serenity. She has suffered through heartbreaking situations and has never truly felt what the reciprocation of love feels like. The warmth and safeness that Jackson provides initially draws her in, but what I loved was that together they taught each other the art of acceptance and discovered incredibly deep experiences.

The sexual tension and chemistry within this book felt so intense at times, I could have sworn I felt my Kindle heat up. Here are two characters whose connection sparks electricity that is almost palpable. It is just that well written. While the passion that burns between them is enough to ignite right off of the page though, there are such stunningly tender moments that rival the passionate ones within the story, making you fall utterly in love with these characters and the deep, all consuming connection they share. And age is no issue in the end in dulling the intensity of their feelings.

‘ “Too fuckin’ old,” he rasps, wrenching his mouth from mine.
“Not to me,” I whimper.
“Fuck.”
I kiss him again, stopping anymore words coming from his lips. Our mouths become frantic, our kisses become deep and hard. My lips feel swollen and bruised, but I keep pushing.’

Unlike the previous two books in the series, the chapters are structured in the present and once again alternate between the hero and the heroine. As always, there are some little twists that brilliantly weaved within the plot and enough angst to make your heart race, in true Bella Jewel fashion.

While the previous two books within the series take you on a wildly tumultuous and gritty ride, this one is a lot more tender and passionate. And I loved every. Single. Page. There is simply nothing I can possibly fault about Knights’ Sinners. This is truly a novel that encapsulates the perfect blend of intense sexiness, angst and the heartbreaking journey of love; two very different yet strong characters go on.

5 Stunningly PERFECT STARS


EXCERPT

“Whoa, what are you doin’?” he asks.

“I can’t be here, I can’t do this. I’m sorry. I should leave,” I ramble.

I rush past him and down the stairs. He follows; I can hear his heavy footsteps behind me. He reaches out just as I hit the bottom step, gripping my arm. I yelp loudly, spinning around and shoving at his chest so hard he stumbles backwards. His eyes widen and he quickly lets me go, throwing his hands up.

“Don’t touch me!” I scream.

His eyes are full of concern, and he gently shakes his head. “I’m sorry,” he says slowly. “I didn’t mean to scare you. I wouldn’t hurt you, I swear it. Don’t go runnin’ out in the middle of the night. It’s dangerous out there.”

“Please,” I say, my voice trembling. “I can’t be here. I appreciate your hospitality, but I can’t stay.”

“So you go runnin’ out onto the streets in the middle of the night? You know how dangerous that is?”

“I have no other choice, I can’t stay. I can’t…”

“Hey,” he says, stepping closer, his green eyes searching my face. “Ain’t no one gonna hurt you here. I swear it. Come on, darlin’…just go back and get some sleep. Sort yourself out. Then you can leave if you want.”

Darlin’.

Why does he have to be so sweet? Why can’t he be vulgar, and rude, and awful…that would make this so much easier.

 ……………………

 BUY THE BOOK

Amazon US:

Amazon UK:

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

Bella Jewel is an Aussie girl through and through. She spent her life in Western Australia, growing up in many different areas of the state. She now currently lives in Perth with her husband, children and mass amounts of pets. She’s crazy, fun, outgoing and friendly. Writing is her passion, she started at the young age of 18 but finally got the courage up to publish, and her first novel Hell’s Knights will be released in August 2013.

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Author-Bella-Jewel/513907282000951

Website: http://authorbellajewel.wix.com/bella-jewel

Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/7178194.Bella_Jewel

GIVEAWAY

(1) Signed Paperback of Hell’s Knights

(1) Signed Paperback of Heaven’s Sinners

Personalized MC Sinners Swag

 http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/share-code/ODFkZjdmMTg2Y2VmMWY2ZTA5MTc3MzljYTQxMzFjOjIxMw==/

Hosted by:
 Love Between the Sheets

Leave a Reply

