Blog Tour – Review, Author Interview & Giveaway: HELL’S KNIGHTS And HEAVEN’S SINNERS – BELLA JEWEL

Hell’s Knights & Heaven’s Sinners By Bella Jewel
*ARC provided by the Author

HELL’S KNIGHTS SYNOPSIS

Sex. Who really knows sex? I mean, we’ve all had sex, great sex even but when you get down to the details, how many of us actually see sex for the raw, primal act that it is?

I thought I knew sex. I’ve had sex. Heck, I’ve felt lust. Once, I’ve even felt love. I thought I knew exactly what sex was.

Until I met Cade.

He’s the meaning of sex.

He’s a biker.

He’s dangerous.

He’s powerful.

He’s dominant.

He wants me.

My world is about to change, for the better? I don’t know. But here’s my story, I hope you’re ready for it because it’s not the beautiful, heart wrenching story most people have to tell. It’s passionate, forbidden, morally incorrect and downright, fucking beautiful.

………………………

Review

Hell’s Knights tells the story of Addison, a young woman who leaves her devastating past behind and attempts to move on in new surroundings. Reuniting with her father at his MC club Hell’s Knights, Addison never anticipated to meet the dangerously dominating and utterly sexual, Cade. What stars out as nothing more than an act of two people quenching the physical attraction that sizzles between them, turns into a raw and wild journey that is filled with gut wrenching revelations and events.

Instantaneously from the moment the book began in Addison’s POV I felt such a deep sense of empathy for this character. Addison is a young woman who has dealt with a lifetime of torment, heartbreak and devastating circumstances that no young woman should ever have to face. Leading a life pervaded with the horrific repercussions of drug, sexual, physical and emotional abuse, she is a very broken and damaged young woman who has grown up in an environment that is void of the love and compassion we all take for granted.

The plot is structured in the present with alternating chapters that are intercepted by significant moments in Addison’s past. This backward and forward flow into the past and present conveyed why Addison was the way she was, left as a broken shell of a girl that could have been. It also added to the story and was written brilliantly.

The pace is kinetic and the Cade’s POV is also expertly entwined into the story at significant moments in the story.

What I loved about Addison was the strength she exuded and the audacious attitude she posses, despite how broken and damaged she is from a life of abuse, isolation, loneliness and heartbreak.

I honestly cannot tell you how heartbreaking certain situations were, that Addison had experienced. What I loved was the strength her character exudes though. Each time you find yourself feeling such a deep sense of empathy and melancholy at the situations she has faced, she smacks you in the face with her fierce determination and strength. She continually reminds you that although she may be experienced beyond her years due to horrible circumstances, she just continues to live seeking any sense of normalcy her life can provide.

Moving onto Cade. Oh.My. I had the pleasure of reading many teasers from the Author with this extremely gorgeous and dangerously dominant biker bad boy that immediately steals your heart. I loved how his character developed greatly due to Addison’s presence. His tough love attitude softens in just the slightest bit over the course of the book, and the compassionate side of this darkly handsome bad boy, makes him all the more appealing. Cade is a man who takes what he wants, with his devastatingly sexy good looks, dirty mouth, and takes no prisoners attitude you will utterly fall in love with this alpha male from the moment you meet him.

The development of Addison’s relationship with her father was also a subject that was beautifully explored and well written. While the interaction between these two characters was initially tense and bitter, it turned into such an endearing and beautifully heart-warming thing to watch their relationship unfold.

Example of fatherly love:

“He grips my face. “You’ve been hurtin’ me every fuckin’ day since she took you, and now, you hurt me each day you look at me with those broken eyes. You hurt me, ‘coz I wasn’t there to fuckin’ save you when you needed savin’.”

This is by no means a sweet, smooth sailing love story.

In all honesty this book took me on a journey from the very beginning with its unpredictability and I loved that. I love that I did not anticipate the backgrounds these characters had, and the reactions they would have to new situations they faced. Bella Jewel brilliantly constructs a very raw, gritty and tumultuous tale of two broken individuals and the cruel circumstances and unrelenting love that bring two very different people together. This is a story that emphasises that love is not always perfect, but that makes it no less intense, and no less powerful.

5 Spectacular Stars.

Purchase Hell’s Knights

Amazon US:

Amazon UK:

Barnes & Noble:

Kobo:

iBooks:

………………………………….

HEAVEN’S SINNERS SYNOPSIS

Spike knows tragedy, he knows that feelings are better left hidden. He refuses to put his heart out there again, it’s a pain he’s not willing to ever let himself feel. He’s got a mission. He’s got a goal. Nothing is going to get in his way. He will seek his revenge.

But then there’s Ciara, the sister of his deceased wife. She’s beautiful and damned determined to throw herself into his life in hopes they can reform an old friendship, but Spike won’t hear of it, and Ciara refuses to give up.

Who will win the battle of wills?

………………………….

Review

Heaven’s Sinners tells the story of Ciara and Danny  (or Spike as he is now referred to as) and how these two young friends developed a deep love that they both feared to express. As life moves on and events come between any chance they both had at a future together, Spike and Ciara part ways only to  be reunited after devastating events. Ciara has yet to give up on her first and only love, but will Spike accept that their love still exists, or is the past they share too painful to move forward from?

I anticipated full well that this story was going to be just as heartfelt and devastatingly sexy as Cade and Addison’s story was.

Those who have read Hell’s Knights understand the precedence Bella Jewel has set up for these two characters in Heaven’s Sinners. Spike and Ciara’s relationship is of the most complex and delicate kind and it will no doubt leave you with strongly conflicting feelings.

This book utterly broke my heart at times, and was also a stunning depiction of the strength of love and the growth that ensues from loving and losing.

Ciara is such a beautiful heroine, who has suffered great loss. Not only has she lost her sister, but she is a young woman who has never known what the relentless and unconditional love – especially that of family – feels like. Everything she has ever wanted in her life in some way is taken out of her hands. The depiction of her relationship with Spike (Danny) was well developed and fantastically written, with the author providing all the pivotal moments in their history together, and the present events that have shaped their future.

The chapters are structured much the same as those in Hell’s Knights, with the past and present alternation, and written in both Ciara and Spike’s perspective.

This time around the events that unfold between these two characters were intense, frustrating, and at times just brutal. These are two characters that have been through such turmoil and faced incredible obstacles in their attempt to be with one another.

The story unfolds in a past / present alternation that touches upon all the moments that were paramount in defining the relationship between Ciara and Spike and conveyed enough vital and symbolic moments of their relationship to give the reader enough history to truly understand the deep connection both Ciara and Spike share.

Let’s talk about Spike. Bella Jewel has painted the portrait of  such an incredible hero. Gorgeous, powerful and compassionate, he is also a man who is immensely broken from the loss he has also suffered. He carries the burden of guilt on his shoulders and is continually faced with the repercussions of his actions and choices. The moments in his past that depict a sweet, enigmatic young guy who falls deeply for Ciara and a man who never felt worthy of the pure love that she had to give, show a young man consumed with notions of self doubt.  Everything about Spike just solidifies that Bella Jewel has done it again and created a decadently perfect hero who will steal your heart.

“Don’t fuckin’ hate you,” he growls, his voice low and raspy. “I’m tryin’ to protect you and all it’s doin’ is makin’ me need you more. Walk away from me, Tomcat. Do yourself a favour, and run. I ain’t ever gonna be what you need. Ain’t ever gonna be what anyone needs. Why can’t you just see that?”

If I could throw all of the things I absolutely love in a book together – Angst, a heartbreaking love story, passion, action, and two relentless characters that imbue determination and strength and throw in some explosive love scenes – I would end up with Heaven’s Sinners. If it is possible, the second instalment has surpassed Book 1 for me. This is a book that instantaneously stole my heart, left me in tears and is a story I won’t forget.

Bella Jewel has taken me on a wild, consuming and gritty ride and I will gladly go through all over again.

5 BRILLIANT Stars!

Amazon US: 

Amazon UK: 

Barnes & Noble: 

Kobo: ………………………….

Author Interview with BELLA JEWEL

Thank you Bella, for chatting with me today! I absolutely loved Hell’s Knights, and so did a lot of people – You are now a Bestselling Author, congratulations!

When did you first begin writing?

Hey there!!
I started writing when I was sixteen. I loved writing through school, I used to win award after award for my over active imagination. I loved it. I loved everything about it and so I decided to pursue it. I did a few writing courses, read a million books and then decided to give Hell’s Knights a try. I do have other books I’ve written, but they’re just the ones that I will likely never show the world. Lol.

I am a sucker for a good angst-filled love story, especially when it includes a biker bad boy like Cade. What inspired you to write this very raw, gritty and tumultuous story of two very broken individuals in Hell’s Knights?

Hell’s Knights was something that I had wanted to do for a long while. The characters really spoke to me. I wanted a bad-ass female lead, and I wanted her to be the one to have the hard life. I love Addison as a character, and she’s very like me in personality. Cade is just my yummy alpha. He fit in well and I created a story around him so that Spike could have his own story too. As for inspiration, well, my hubby is heavily involved with bikes, and I’ve seen and heard so many stories around the MC life. I wanted to capture one, and just bring it to life.

Will you be writing more from Cade and Addison in the future?

No, Cade and Addi won’t have any more books but they will appear in Spike & Jackson’s stories 🙂

How many books do you anticipate to write within the MC Sinners series?

There’s three – Hell’s Knights (Released) Heaven’s Sinners (Sept 25th) and Jackson’s story (Hopefully November/December)

Spike and Ciara’s Story is next in Heaven’s Sinners (Releasing September 25), what can you tell us about the journey you are going to take us on with them?

Spike and Ciara do my head in. I love and hate them, and I want to express so much with these two. They’re two different people that were friends for a long time. Then Spike married Ciara’s sister and we all know what happened after that. They fight a lot in my head, there’s so much pain and hurt between the two of them and yet there’s so much love. I hope to provide my readers with an extremely emotional story in regards to these two characters.

What projects are you currently working on? Can you share anything about them with us?

Aside from the MC books, I am working on a modern day Pirate romance. I love pirates, I don’t think there are near enough pirate books.  So, I’ve got a dark, angsty romance with one hell of a hot Captain and a girl that gets captured by him. Steamy!

Quirky Q’s:
1. Where is the strangest place that a particular scene has come to you?

I was sitting at my daughter’s school interview when the ice scene came to me (The one that I put in Hell’s Knights) The teacher was talking about something, and I was only half listening because all I could think was damn, I need to get home and write that scene.

2. Cade or Spike?

Oh Spike, through and through.

3. What is your approach to writing? Do you have any rituals before/after you begin?

Nope, I just sit down and do it. I open my computer and I write. I don’t write notes, and I don’t think too much about it. I often send chapters to my Beta reader, that I haven’t actually gone and re-read. I just write them as they come and send them off, then do a final read through at the end. I’m always happy with the turn out, if I keep going back I’ll change them too much and it just won’t be me 🙂

4.  Current Book Boyfriend?

Hmmmmm, that’s a hard one. I’ve read so many amazing ones lately. I’ll always be a fan of Bec Botefuhr’s, Jagger. He’s definitely on the list. I also love me some Horse, from Reaper’s Property. Sigggggghs!!

5. If Cade and Addison had a song that best describes their relationship, what would it be?

Definitely “Just give me a reason” by Pink.

Thank you so much Bella for taking the time to talk with me, I think I speak for everyone when I say we CANNOT wait to read more from you! …And get to know Spike better 😉

Thank you lovelies xoxoxoxo

 ………………………….

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

Bella Jewel is an Aussie girl through and through. She spent her life in Western Australia, growing up in many different areas of the state. She now currently lives in Perth with her husband, children and mass amounts of pets. She’s crazy, fun, outgoing and friendly. Writing is her passion, she started at the young age of 18 but finally got the courage up to publish, and her first novel Hell’s Knights will be released in August 2013.

AUTHOR SOCIAL MEDIA LINKS

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Author-Bella-Jewel/513907282000951

Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/7178194.Bella_Jewel

GIVEAWAY

(2) Signed copies of Hell’s Knights (Open Internationally)

(2) Signed Copies of Heaven’s Sinners (Open Internationally)

(4) $25 Amazon Giftcards

http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/81df7f168/

Event organised by

Leave a Reply

