Blog Tour : ANYWHERE WITH YOU – KAYLEE RYAN

ANYWHERE WITH YOU By Kaylee Ryan
Genre: New Adult romance
Release Date: August 20, 2013

Synopsis
Allison Hagan has not lived the life of a normal teenager. Her parents died in a car crash when she was ten and she has been living with her elderly grandmother who happens to be her only living relative ever since. Allison became best friends with the boy next door Aiden. Aiden’s family has taken her in as part of their own, which is why when her gran insists that she live in the dorms at college so Allison chooses to attend the same school as Aiden.

Liam MacCoy is a college senior and quarterback of his college football team. Liam is rumored to be first round draft pick for the NFL following graduation as is his best friend Aiden. Liam has one focus and that’s football that is until his little sister introduces him to her roommate Allison. Since he met her he hasn’t been able to think of anything else.

Liam is not a relationship kind of guy and Allison wants it all. She wants the romance and the family that she grew up without. Will Liam overcome his fear of relationships as well as the tangle of friendships to give Allison everything she wants?

 ……………………………….

REVIEW

Allison is a young woman who has suffered great loss at a young age. Left to look after her elderly grandmother, she has given up a lot of her youth to keep the only family she has left as close to her as possible. Finally ready to start the next chapter of her life, Allison meets up with her best friend at College and thus brings the stunningly handsome, popular college quarterback, Liam into her life. But Allison is a girl who desires to be loved and Liam is a guy who does not yet know if he has the capacity to love someone enough, to enter into a committed relationship. When they can no longer deny the attraction and connection that runs deep between them, they will have to work out if taking a chance on one other is really worth the risk of heartbreak.

Anywhere With You was such a lovely heartfelt book. The characters are extremely likeable and as the book progressed they were well developed. I loved the instantaneous connectedness these characters experienced with each other and  the strong chemistry between Allison and Liam.
Liam is just simply a gorgeous, compassionate and sweet guy. The over protective, alpha male qualities that he also possessed were fantastically  written, as he exuded such decisiveness in the extent of his feelings for Allison right away. He also made sure that everyone surrounding was aware of it. It was the little instances where he expressed the slightest hint of jealousy at the possibility of Allison with another guy,  that made Liam all the more gorgeous and sexy for me.

“I know he’s like a brother to you, but I want you next to me wrapped in my arms.  I want you to be the last thing I see before I fall asleep and the first thing I see when I wake up.”

The book is written in both Allison and Liam’s POV and I loved the alternation between chapters and found the flow to be fluent and captivating. I also loved the way Liam’s thoughts were expressed. There were moments where the reader experiences the dominant and very masculine side of him, yet slight hints of a more insecure and thoughtful guy were weaved through perfectly.

This story is so sweet, and delicately written. I was on the edge of my seat throughout though, and felt a strong sense of anxious anticipation in regards to the plot right until the very end. What I found in the end though, was a gorgeous, well written tale of love and loss, firsts and lasts.

The only thing I could possibly say is that I was left feeling the desire for a little more angst within the plot. This is the type of story nonetheless that is so fluent and heartfelt, that you can easily and quite happily devour within one sitting without complaint.

If this book was a lolly and I actually ate sugar, I have no doubt that I would be left with some serious cavities. Anywhere With You captures your heart and gives it a tight squeeze to let you know there are some truly beautiful and happy love stories to be told, that not all love stories have to necessarily be written with: rage, heartbreak, and a tumultuous turn of heartbreaking events to be impactful.  And this story for me as a whole, is pretty unforgettable.

4.5 Shiny Stars

 …………………………..

EXCERPT

Allison POV

I wake up feeling like I am being crushed.  I open my eyes and it all comes rushing back to me.  Liam.  I am lying flat on my back and he is sleeping soundly with his head on my chest, arms around my waist and his leg thrown over mine.  I can’t prevent the smile that I know I was sporting.  He held me in his arms all night.  I glance out the window and it’s still dark outside, good.  This gives me some time to watch him in the shadows.  I move my hand to his head and begin running my fingers through his hair.  Liam has taken me by storm, body, mind and heart.  I was worried that he would want more from me before I am ready and even that he is “playing me” to get into my pants, but he has treated me with nothing but love and respect.  Love?  I highly doubt that it’s love but I can tell that he truly cares for me.  The way he looks at me, touches me, holds me.  He makes me feel wanted.

 I can feel myself falling harder and faster by the minute.  I’m scared as hell, but I’m going to go with it.  I’m going to paint my colors on the canvas of life and see how the picture turns out.  My only hope is that Liam and I can continue on this journey together.

 I continue running my fingers through his hair, watching him sleep when a loud clap of thunder rumbles through.  I jump not expecting it and Liam bolts up.  “Allie what’s wrong?”  I can’t contain the laugh that escapes me.

 “Nothing, the thunder just scared me, I wasn’t expecting it,” I tell him as he pulls me into his arms.

 “Did it wake you up baby?” he asks softly as he strokes his fingers across my back.

 “No, I was awake,” I reply just as softly.

 “What? Why were you awake?  Are you okay?” he asks.

 I giggle at how concerned he is for me. “Liam, I’m fine.  I was…I was watching you sleep.”  I reach up and run my hands through his hair.  “I was doing this, and memorizing everything that I could about you.” I decide honestly is the best policy.  Well almost, I refuse to tell him that I think I’m in love with him.  Hell to the no! That would scare him off for sure.

“I thought that I was dreaming but you’re really here,” he speaks softly into my neck.

 “Yes, I’m here. You can go back to sleep, I’m sorry that I woke you.” I curl tighter against his chest.

Liam tugs the covers back over us and kisses the top of my head.  “Can we spend the day together?” he asks me groggily.  I’m not completely sure that he’s not talking in his sleep.  I hold in the chuckle that wants to escape me.  I don’t want to wake him again if he is sleeping.

“I would want nothing more,” I reply honestly.

………………………………

Book Trailer

 www.youtube.com/embed/lR8F0Duzdyw

About the Author Kaylee Ryan:

 Kaylee has had a passion for reading since she was a little girl.  That passion has slowly led to spinning romantic tales, and a one-click addiction.  When she doesn’t have her nose stuck in her kindle or fingers glued to the keyboard, you can find Kaylee hanging out with friends and family.  She loves all genres of music, enjoys scrapbooking and is a huge football fan.  She lives in Ohio with her husband (her real life happily ever after) and their rambunctious little boy.

Kaylee is releasing her first book Anywhere With You August 27, 2013.

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Kaylee-Ryan-Author/589642871063467

 Goodreads : http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/17838885-anywhere-with-you

 Twitter: @author_k_ryan

 Available at Amazon and Barnes and Noble August 27, 2013

Giveaways

 There will be two giveaways that the lovely Kaylee Ryan has organised

 http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/share-code/ZGU2Y2IwZmZhZjNkM2JiZDEzN2QwNGJmOGE5MGZiOjU=/

 (3) Ebook copies of Anywhere With You, (3) Signed Post Cards

EVENT GIVEAWAY

http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/dda4df67/

Kindle Paperwhite, (5) Ebook copies of Anywhere With You, (5) Signed Post Cards

Leave a Reply

