Author Spotlight: J.S. WILDER – BELONGING

 

BELONGING JS WILDER PART 1

BELONGING PART 1 By J.S. WILDER

SYNOPSIS

Deborah Withers’ love for her mother has turned to hate. The gullible woman, after fifteen years, still believes her long-lost husband will magically return to her. When Deborah discovers her mother has jeopardized her future to Oxford by forging information on her financial application in an attempt to win her father back, she decides to leave her deluded mother and seek a better life for herself. She believes any college is out of reach, until a guardian angel offers to pay all fees and accommodations for her at Oxford. She cannot believe her luck and turns her back on her mother. Soon, she finds out her guardian angel is not a blessing, but a curse. The Belonging series is sensual and mysterious, it will intrigue you and have you coming back for more.

TEASER

I drew a bit too close to his body. I realised that I was flirting as I answered, “Deborah Withers.” I was so close to him that I could almost taste him. I wanted him to pull back and stop the attraction that was happening between us, but instead, he gently put his arm round my waist, drawing me closer and whispered, “Nice to meet you.” He forced his tongue inside my mouth and formally introduced himself.

I wanted to scream. This was my first kiss, and it was with a married man. The problem was he tasted as nice as I thought he would, his lips delicious. They tasted like vanilla and sweet. Not only was I a virgin, but I had never been kissed.

Sure, I had watched movies, dreamt about what it would be like, but until you carry out the actions for real, it’s all just making believe. This felt awesome. Maybe I had been watching too many movies because the next thing I did was race my hand through his soft wavy hair.

As I did, he pulled me back. “Not now, my sweet. Not now. All things come to those who wait…” with those words, he flashed back out of the library and left me in heaven still yearning for more.

…………………………………..

 

 

Buy The BOOK

 US Amazon –

UK Amazon –

Amazon%20Black_512x512

Kobo –

kobo-button

Apple –

B&N –

REVIEW

*ARC Provided by the Author

Belonging is Part one in a highly sensual and mysterious six part series that will definitely ignite the senses and keep you absolutely intrigued.  I had no idea what to expect when I began reading this little gem, and what I was met with, was an incredibly well written story with fantastic characters and ending that left me screaming for the next instalment.  Deborah is an incredibly likable heroine,  yet she is also one who does indeed make questionable decisions . While these decisions lead her down a somewhat destructive path, J.S. Wilder magically allows you to empathise with her and the situation she has found herself in. In complete contrast to Deborah is Mr. Sparks, the highly seductive and enigmatic male protagonist you will hate to love and love to hate.  With out giving anything away, Belonging is an intense novella where
the love scenes are scorching, and the storyline will definitely keep you enthralled.

4.5 Fantastic STARS

4

 

 

 

 

J.S. Wilder, Author

 

J.S. Wilder has spent many years working in the IT industry. She has left the computers behind and taken up her passion of writing. She loves to write romance and still believes in fairy-tales.

If you would like to read more from her, please sign-up for her newsletter – http://eepurl.com/TZI9z

GIVEAWAY

 

http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/de6cb010/

Advertisements

Review: SWEET FILTY BOY – CHRISTINA LAUREN

  SFB

Summary

One-night stands are supposed to be with someone convenient, or wickedly persuasive, or regrettable. They aren’t supposed to be with someone like him.

But after a crazy Vegas weekend celebrating her college graduation—and terrified of the future path she knows is a cop-out—Mia Holland makes the wildest decision of her life: follow Ansel Guillaume—her sweet, filthy fling—to France for the summer and just…play.

When feelings begin to develop behind the provocative roles they take on, and their temporary masquerade adventures begin to feel real, Mia will have to decide if she belongs in the life she left because it was all wrong, or in the strange new one that seems worlds away

Made with Repix (http://repix.it)

Buy Links

Amazon

Barnes & Noble

iTunes

Sony

Amazon.co.uk

Simon & Schuster

Powell’s Books

The King’s English

Mysterious Galaxy

Indie Bound

Target

  • REVIEW

 *ARC Provided by Gallery Books / NetGalley

As a fan of the Beautiful Bastard series, I had high hopes and had such impatience for reading this novel! Sweet Filthy Boy is the first book in the Wild Seasons Series by Christina Lauren, and introduces us to two incredible characters who will definitely steal your heart.

Mia Holland is such a sweet young woman, whose delicate demeanour, yet fierce determination to lie her life makes her an admirable and likeable heroine.
We meet Mia as she enters a transitional period in he life, graduating college and trying to find her way in the world. After a devastating accident shatters her dreams, she decides she deserves to throw a little caution to the wind, before she attempts to settle down. And it is that very caution and a drunken night out with her girlfriends in Las Vegas, that leads Mia straight to the sexy and incredibly enigmatic, Ansel Guillaume.

Ansel, oh where to begin describing this gorgeous French man. As if you thought it were impossible for Christina Lauren to create yet another perfect alpha male, with a heart filled to the brim with gold, compassion and love and one dirty bloody mouth!
This is one of the most beautiful love stories of passion and the intense connection two people share. It is also about the chances we take in life and how those very chances lead us down unexpectedly incredible paths. This is a sassy, intelligent and incredibly sensual novel and it has definitely left me wanting more. And I cannot wait to read what is next!!
I highly recommend you get your hands on Ansel!

5 Spectacular STARS
five-stars

Bio / Social Media

CLo

Lauren Billings (but everyone calls her Lo) has a Ph.D. in neuroscience and before she made writing her full-time job, would spend her days doing nerdy research-type things wearing a lab coat and goggles. She is silly Mommy to two littles, wife to one mountain biking homebrewing scientist, bestie to a shoe-stealer, and an unabashed lover of YA and romance.

Christina Hobbs (but you’ll always hear Lo call her PQ) used to spend her days in a junior high counseling office surrounded by teenagers. Married to the cutest boy in school, she has a thirteen year old daughter, is an unapologetic lover of boy bands and glitter, and also likes to steal Lo’s shoes.

You can follow their shenanigans at:

@lolashoes (Lauren) & @seeCwrite (Christina) on Twitter. On Tumblr! where we post kissing gifs and writerly stuff and Wattpad for short stories and sneak peeks!

For official information about their books, events, interviews, movie news and more, follow @beautifulbastrd.

Cover Reveal: BORN TO RIDE – A CLUB HOUSE COLLECTION By Kasey Millstead, Nina Levine, Carmen Jenner, Lila Rose, Bella Jewel, Jani Kay

BORN TO RIDE cover
Title:
Born to Ride: A Clubhouse Collection

Cover Designer: Louisa at LM Creations

Release Date: May 5, 2014 – Available for a Limited Time Only!!

b1a76-addtogoodreads

6 Biker Books from some of today’s bestselling authors in 1 Unbelievably Awesome Collection!

FIGHTING TO STAY – Kasey Millstead

“Wanna take a ride, sugar?” His voice is thick, husky and laced with the sexual tension that is radiating between us.

After enduring a tough childhood, Lacey has spent her life running when things get too hard. When her boyfriend hits her, she runs again and ends up in Alabama.

She meets Mayhem MC Vice Pesident, Roam, and falls hard and fast. When curveballs are thrown and lies are told, will Roam be able to convince her that it’s time she started Fighting to Stay?

***

STORM – Nina Levine

“Baby, it’s always been you.  Always.”

Madison Cole’s family is the Storm Motorcycle Club.  Two years ago she walked away from them and the world they live in.  Jason Reilly has sacrificed a lot for the Storm MC, and two years ago he made the biggest sacrifice of all; he gave up the woman he loved for them.  Now they’ve been thrown back together; can they overcome their past and discover love again or will the harsh reality of their world break them both?

 ***

ANGELS IN LEATHER – Bella Jewel

A Girl On The Run

Her father gave her one task before he died – deliver a package.

Now she’s got the baddest biker in the state after her – He wants what she’s got.

Secrets of the past and present threaten to destroy everything she’s worked for.

A dark love, a jagged past, two worlds will collide to make something explosive.

***

WELCOME TO SUGARTOWN – Carmen Jenner

Ana Belle never wanted anything more than to hang up her apron, jump on her Vespa and ride off into the sunset, leaving Sugartown in the dust.

Elijah Cade never wanted anything more than a hot meal, a side of hot arse and a soft place to lay his head at night where he could forget about his biker past.

She’d be willing to hand over everything tied up in a big red bow, but when Elijah’s secrets come to light, their relationship is pushed to breaking point.

And you thought small towns were boring.

Welcome to Sugartown.

 ***

HOLDING OUT – Lila Rose

“I’d love to taste you right now, babe, but my woman wants me to fuck her, so that’s what I’m gonna do.”

Zara Edgingway is a twenty-six-year-old secretary and about to face her next obstacle in life, the one she ran from six years ago: her ex husband.

Talon Marcus is the president of the Hawks Motorcycle Club. For two years, he’s had his eye on the quiet, yet sassy, neighbor Zara. The time has come were she’ll need, not only his protection, but the help from his biker brothers. Now, if only she’d stop fighting him along the way.

***

RYDER- Jani Kay

“Princess was my Juliet and I was her Romeo – I would give my last breath for her.”

Ryder wants inner peace and freedom from the torment of his childhood. Adopted by the Scorpio Stinger MC after a stint in juvie, he owes his life and loyalty to his brothers. What he doesn’t want is a judgemental, smart mouthed princess who thinks she is better than him. Jade, a newly qualified lawyer, wants a man who is perfect for her and will give her the charmed life she is accustomed too. She doesn’t want a demanding and foulmouthed biker in her life. But neither can get the other out of their head. Their undeniable chemistry is off the charts. Ryder wants Jade, but she has a secret that will stop them from ever being together. Until one fateful night when Ryder rescues Princess on his metal horse. Can they resist one another? Can two people, so different in every way, find love? Or will their different worlds collide and tear them apart?

“Princess was my Juliet and I was her Romeo – I would give my last breath for her.”

 Blend biker antho 2.jpg-2  Cry fts teaser NINAteasera ryder teaser wts 1017765_1519559284938197_2389478836236162032_n ail

Cover Reveal: SOMETHING LIKE NORMAL – MONICA JAMES

 

“Something Like Normal” coming 20th May 2014…

 

SYNOPSIS

* Book #1 in the Something Like Normal Series *

Mia Lee has a secret…

A secret she’s kept hidden since she was eight years old, however, Mia will no longer allow that secret to define her.

 

An irrevocable decision has left Mia Lee a fugitive and on the run—a circumstance that should leave her weak and scared, yet Mia has never felt so alive.

 

Under the pseudonym of Paige Cassidy, Mia is ready to live the life she’s never had, and she’s determined not to allow her tainted past dictate her promising future.

 

Paige is on a Greyhound bus heading from L.A. to South Boston, Virginia, to start a new life. A life that includes finding her mother, who abandoned her at age three. But what she finds, is four people, who will change her life forever.

 

Yet no one can outrun their past…

 

Especially one filled with bitter memories, which refuse to remain hidden.

…………………………..

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/20802709-something-like-normal

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

Monica James spent her youth devouring the works of Anne Rice, William Shakespeare and Emily Dickinson.

When she is not writing, Monica is busy, running her own business, but she always finds a balance between the two. She enjoys writing honest, heartfelt and turbulent stories, hoping to leave an imprint on her readers, and her inspiration comes from every day life.

Monica James resides in Melbourne, Australia, with her wonderful family, and menagerie of animals. 

She is slightly obsessed with cats, chucks and lip gloss, and secretly wishes she was a ninja on the weekends.

Facebook “Like” Page: https://www.facebook.com/authormonicajames

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/monica.james81 Twitter: https://twitter.com/monicajames81 Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6937440.Monica_James Pinterest: http://www.pinterest.com/monicajames81 Website: http://monicajames81.blogspot.com.au

 

 

GIVEAWAY

 

http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/18a72753/

 

 

Blog Tour: FIERCE – NINA LEVINE


Fierce by Nina Levine
Book 2 in the Storm MC Series

 Publication Date: 28th February 2014
Genre: Contemporary Romance

Synopsis

She’s everything he’s never wanted. He’s everything she’s never known.

Scott Cole is a force to be reckoned with. As Vice President of the Storm Motorcycle Club he carries out his duties with a ruthless determination. He moves through life with a clear agenda – protect his club and his family at all costs.

He is intense.

He is loyal.

He is fierce.

He doesn’t give his love easily, but when he does, he loves fiercely. Settling down, however, has never been part of his plan.

Harlow James is a country girl who has never met a biker in her life. She is also done with men. In her experience all they ever do is lie, cheat or steal. When she meets Scott Cole she knows he is heartbreak on legs.

He is confident.

He is sexy.

He is bossy.

She knows she must fight her growing attraction to this complex man in order to guard her heart. When his world crashes into hers and danger comes calling, Scott’s fierce desire to protect kicks in and Harlow realises that she might just have found a man worth taking a risk on.

 ………………………….

Buy Links

Amazon US

Amazon UK

Amazon AUS

Barnes & Noble

iTunes

REVIEW

*ARC Provided By the Author

I do not even know where to begin. Fierce is an intense biker romance novel that has a kinetic pace that will hold you captive for its duration. It is one of those novels that will quench your every desire for an intense, angst filled and highly sensual love story, whilst exploring the realistic and imperfect lives of two very different individuals.

This is the second instalment in the STORM MC Series, and I have to say, Scott Cole is by far my favourite biker. The VP and son of the President of the Storm MC, Scott’s has dealt with a lot in life. Now a man who is tired of meaningless relationships, yet not one to jump headfirst into commitment, Scott never anticipated that a feisty woman would capture his attention and intrigue him.

I have to say it was his compassion towards Harlow, which is both sweet and endearing, that made me fall in love with this gorgeous biker. It was also the empathy he displays for a number of characters that just proves that Nina Levine, has once again created the perfect male protagonist. One who imbues many captivating and intriguing layers that enhance this gorgeous and incredibly enigmatic character.

He is the type of hero that you will fall in love with, did I mention he has a sharp sense of humour and displays the most charming ways?
“I want you. I want you in my bed, on the back of my bike and in my life.”

Harlow James is a feisty, independent and captivating heroine. She exudes a lot strength, even though her life is weighing her down with worries and fears. She is a well developed and extremely likeable heroine and I loved that she truly pushes and challenges Scott at every turn.
“…Women have come a long bloody way in the past decades, Mr. Caveman. We’re quite capable of choosing what we want these days, and in case you missed it, we also don’t mind one off sex every now and then.”

 

Fierce is a highly captivating and consuming read that explores the chemistry that binds two very different individuals together. Scott and Harlow are two well crafted characters who complement of one another so perfectly. You cannot help but fall in love with them and their beautiful, real, tumultuous and fierce love story. I highly recommend this novel and cannot wait to read more from Nina Levine!

5 BRILLIANT STARS

Excerpt

My eyes dropped to her chest.  That top fit her tits like a glove; any man would struggle to keep their eyes off her chest.  I wasn’t a saint and had no problem showing my appreciation so it took me more than a few moments to look back up to her face.  She was shaking her head at me but there was a hint of a smile.

I smirked.  “Sweetheart, if you’re gonna wear shit like that you’ve gotta expect men to stare.”

“Turn around.”

“What?”

She repeated herself.  “I said, turn around.”

“Yeah, I got that but I’m wondering where you’re going with this.”

She walked over to me until she was in my personal space.  A sexy smile came over her face and she said, “I want you to turn around so that I can check out your ass cause baby, a woman’s got needs and if you’re gonna wear shit like that, her needs are gonna be fulfilled.”

I reached out and curled my hand around her neck, pulling her closer.  “Fuck woman, what are you doing to me?”

Her breathing became ragged.  “The same thing you’re doing to me.”

 …………………..

  

Storm by Nina Levine

Book One In The Storm MC Series

Contemporary Adult Romance

Synopsis

Life can be a bitch but love can get you through any storm.

 

Madison Cole’s family is the Storm Motorcycle Club. Her father is the President and her brother is the VP. She grew up surrounded by bikers, crime and violence. Two years ago she walked away from her family and the world they live in. Her soul was shattered, her heart was broken and she had an addiction she couldn’t shake. She picked up the pieces and put herself back together. Now her family wants her back. The club is being threatened and they send a club member to return her home to safety; the one person that could destroy everything she has worked so hard to build.

 

Jason Reilly has sacrificed a lot for the motorcycle club he calls family. Two years ago he made the biggest sacrifice of all; he gave up the woman he loved for them. Now he is being sent to bring her back and he is conflicted. He thought he was over her but discovers their connection is as strong as ever. Their love was all-consuming, passionate and fiery. It was also their undoing and he doesn’t know if either of them is strong enough to battle the demons that ripped them apart, to find love again. 

 

Madison and Jason are brought back together by a force out of their control; one that pushes them to a breaking point. Can they overcome their past and discover a love worth fighting for or will the harsh reality of their world finally and completely break them both?

………………………….

Buy Links

Amazon US

Amazon UK

Barnes & Noble

iTunes

Kobo

Excerpt

I found her sitting at the bar with Stoney. I liked Stoney, but I didn’t like the way he was looking at Madison. “Eyes off her tits, Stoney,” I snapped.

Madison’s eyes widened and I waited for her response but she surprised the fuck out of me with her silence.

“Yeah, yeah,” he grumbled, moving off his stool to stand, “I’m outta here.”

“His eyes weren’t on my tits, J,” she said as we watched him leave.

“Yeah, baby, they were.”

She rolled her eyes, “You weren’t even standing in front of him to be able to know that.”

I moved into her space, pushed my body up against her side and wrapped an arm around her shoulders. Leaning my face down, I spoke into her ear so that only she could hear me, “I know they were because you’re wearing a low cut, tight dress that your tits are almost spilling out of and it’s exactly where my eyes would have been if I was Stoney.”

 ……………………

About the Author

Nina Levine is an Aussie writer who writes stories about hot, alpha men and the tough, independent women they love.

WARNING: You will find hot, dirty sex, lots of swearing, occasional violent encounters and men and women who live fast and love hard.

Nina’s debut book Storm was released in November 2013. It is based around the Storm Motorcycle Club and is the first book in an MC series.  The second book, Fierce, is due out in early 2014.

Connect with Nina:  Blog Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads | Pinterest

Join Nina’s Newsletter for exclusive content & news on her books.

GIVEAWAY

http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/share-code/NmVkYjdjMDZhNzNhMGQ5NDVlNTZlMTkzZjljOTNjOjQ=/

Cover Reveal: FIVE MILES – Lili St Germain

ebook
Title
: Five Miless (Gypsy Brothers, #3)
Author: Lili Saint Germain
Genre: Contemporary Romance / Romantic Suspense
Release Date: 30th March 2014

Goodreads:

https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/20814203-five-miles

Five Miles EXCLUSIVE PRE-ORDER link for the iBookstore:  https://itunes.apple.com/au/book/five-miles/id816402798

Amazon Link to Lili’s author profile with all Gypsy Brothers Book links:

http://www.amazon.com/Lili-Saint-Germain/e/B00HVNYJCE

Synopsis

My father taught me the importance of an eye for an eye—a cardinal rule, ingrained in every club member.

A life for a life.

Seven lives in payment for an unimaginable list of sins.

People might wonder why I’m doing this. If this vengeance is borne from some noble cause. If I’m trying to prevent others from suffering at the hands of Dornan Ross and his sons.

But I’m no selfless vigilante.

I’m doing this for me. I’m doing it because I want to.

I’m doing this because I just want to be able to sleep at night without seeing their faces.

This is the fate they have earned. The penance for their crimes.

Time to send some of these brothers off with a bang.

About the Author

 

Lili writes dark romance. Her serial novel, Seven Sons, was released in early 2014, with the following books in the series to be released in quick succession. Lili quit corporate life to focus on writing and is loving every minute of it. Her other loves in life include her gorgeous husband and beautiful daughter, good coffee, chocolate, wine, and hanging at the beach. She loves to read almost as much as she loves to write.

Connect with Lili

Website

Twitter: @Lilistgermain1

Facebook Page

Facebook Profile

Email: lilisaintgermain@gmail.com

Goodreads

Cover Reveal: REAPER’S STAND (Reaper’s MC #4) – JOANNA WYLDE


REAPER’S STAND (Reaper’s MC #4)
Author: Joanna Wylde
Release Date: September 2, 2104

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/20821294-reaper-s-stand

Synopsis

As Reapers Motorcycle Club president, Reese “Picnic” Hayes has given his entire life to the club. After losing his wife, he knew he’d never love another woman. And with two daughters to raise and a club to manage, that was just fine with him. These days, Reese keeps his relationships free and easy—he definitely doesn’t want to waste his time on a glorified cleaning lady like London Armstrong

Too bad he’s completely obsessed with her.

Besides running her own business, London’s got her junkie cousin’s daughter to look after—a more reckless than average eighteen-year-old. Sure she’s attracted to the Reapers’ president, but she’s not stupid. Reese Hayes is a criminal and a thug. But when her young cousin gets caught up with a ruthless drug cartel, Reese might be the only man who can help her. Now London has to make the hardest decision of her life—how far will she go to save her family?

…………………………….

Pre Order Today!

AMAZON

B&N

Series Reading Order

 

Reaper’s Property (Reaper’s MC #1)

Amazon | Barnes & Noble

Reaper’s Legacy (Reaper’s MC #2)

Amazon | Barnes & Noble

Devil’s Game (Reaper’s MC #3)

Release Date: June 3, 2014

Pre Order: Amazon | Barnes & Noble

About the Author

Joanna Wylde is a freelance writer and voracious reader. You can visit her website at www.joannawylde.net.

Facebook – https://www.facebook.com/joannawyldebooks

Goodreads – https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/223343.Joanna_Wylde

Twitter – https://twitter.com/joannawylde

 

Spotlight Tour: ONE TO KEEP – TIA LOUISE


Title: One to Keep
Author: Tia Louise
Release Date: Jan 15, 2014
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Tour Host: The Book Nuts Author Promotions

Synopsis:

There’s a new guy in town…

“Patrick Knight, single, retired Guard-turned private investigator. I was a closer. A deal maker. I looked clients in the eye and told them I’d get their shit done. And I did…”

Patrick doesn’t do “nice.”
At least, not anymore.

After his fiancée cheats, he follows up with a one-night stand and a disastrous office hook-up. His business partner (Derek Alexander) sends him to the desert to get his head straight–and clean up the mess.

While there, Patrick meets Elaine, and blistering sparks fly, but she’s not looking for any guy. Or a long-distance relationship.

Patrick’s ready to do anything to keep her, but just when it seems he’s changed her mind, the skeletons from his past life start coming back.

……………………………………

 

Excerpt

Suppressing a grin, I cupped her cheeks again and covered her mouth with mine. Her lips parted, and our tongues met. I felt her relaxing, and in that moment, the questions in my head were answered and the answers satisfied me deeply. She was mine. No matter what came next. With a calm confidence, I knew I’d never let her go again.

My mouth moved to her cheek. “Nobody’s getting over anybody here. So why torture us both?”

Her body shook with her small laugh. “Aren’t you trained for torture?”

“Yes, but you’re not.”

She slid down and put her cheek against my chest again. My fingers threaded into her silky hair. She was so beautiful in my arms.

Her head turned, and she rested her forehead on me, exhaling deeply. “I still don’t want a long distance relationship.”

But her words didn’t knock the breath out of me like the first time. Back then, I wasn’t sure of anything. Now everything had fallen into place. Everything felt possible. I pushed against the mattress, sitting up and bringing her with me. Her green eyes glistened when they met mine, but I smiled.

“So we’ll figure it out,” I said, smoothing my thumbs over her cheeks. “We’ll get through the weeks however we can, we’ll be together on the weekends, and we’ll figure out what the future’s going to look like. This distance is not forever.”

Her head dropped, but only for a moment. When she lifted it again, she moved forward, wrapping her arms around my neck. My hands spanned her waist before sliding up her body to her beautiful breasts. The scent of cactus flower surrounded me, and I lay her back, ready to catch up on all the days we’d missed.

“Now, that first time was amazing, but it went way too fast.” I covered one tight nipple with my mouth and then the other as her little moans began, her fingers threaded in my hair.

“You think?” she sighed.

“Yes,” I said against her body, traveling lower. I kissed her flat stomach, inhaling the warm perfume lingering on her skin. She whispered my name, and I gave her belly one more kiss before catching her thighs and spreading them open…

……………………………

Book Trailer:

http://vimeo.com/88268296

Buy Links:

AMAZON

Barnes & Noble:

Kobo

ARe:

iTunes

Paperbacks on:

AMAZON

Createspace

Meet The Author:

Tia Louise is a former journalist, world-traveler, and collector of beautiful men (who inspire all of her stories… *wink*)–turned wife, mommy, and novelist.

She lives in the center of the U.S.A. with her lovely family and one grumpy cat. There, she dreams up stories she hopes are engaging, hot, and sexy, and that cause readers rethink common public locations…It’s possible she has a slight truffle addiction.

Books by Tia Louise:
ONE TO HOLD (Derek & Melissa), 2013
ONE TO KEEP (Patrick & Elaine), 2014

Stalk The Author:

Amazon Author Page: http://amzn.to/1jm2F2b

On Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/AuthorTiaLouise

On Twitter: @AuthorTLouise
On Pinterest: http://pinterest.com/AuthorTiaLouise

On Instagram: @AuthorTLouise

Newsletter:

Sign up for New Release News: http://eepurl.com/Lcmv1
Email: allnightreads@gmail.com

Stalk the Characters of One to Hold & One to Keep:

https://www.facebook.com/pages/Alexander-Knight-Files/1446875125542823

GoodReads Giveaway

(March 7-March 30)

Here’s the Direct Link (for FB): https://www.goodreads.com/giveaway/show/84409

Other Books in this Series

Buy Links For: One to Hold

AMAZON

B&N

iTUNES

KOBO

ARe

SmashWords

Paperbacks on:

Createspace

AMAZON

Add One to Protect on your Goodreads

ONE TO PROTECT (coming April 2014) on

Goodreads: http://bit.ly/1neSMkD

Release Day Blitz: FIERCE (STORM MC #2) – NINA LEVINE


Contemporary Adult Romance
Published 28th February 2014

  
Synopsis
She’s everything he’s never wanted. He’s everything she’s never known.
 
Scott Cole is a force to be reckoned with. As Vice President of the Storm Motorcycle Club he carries out his duties with a ruthless determination. He moves through life with a clear agenda – protect his club and his family at all costs.
 
He is intense.
 
He is loyal.
 
He is fierce.
 
He doesn’t give his love easily, but when he does, he loves fiercely. Settling down, however, has never been part of his plan. 
 
Harlow James is a country girl who has never met a biker in her life. She is also done with men. In her experience all they ever do is lie, cheat or steal. When she meets Scott Cole she knows he is heartbreak on legs. 
 
He is confident.
 
He is sexy.
 
He is bossy.
 
She knows she must fight her growing attraction to this complex man in order to guard her heart. When his world crashes into hers and danger comes calling, Scott’s fierce desire to protect kicks in and Harlow realises that she might just have found a man worth taking a risk on.
 …………………………….

BUY LINKS

Excerpt

“I get the impression that underneath that badass biker image there’s a gentle giant.”

“No, there’s just me, Harlow. There’s no image; I am what I am. Don’t fuck with me because I’ll fuck back,” he said, roughly, eyes piercing mine.

I leant forward, towards him. “I get that, but from where I’m standing, what I see is that for the people who don’t fuck with you, you’d give your life for them. And just for the record, I don’t fuck with people. Ever.”

He stiffened and his jaw muscles tightened. His breathing that had been deep and even was now ragged, and his eyes reached into my soul. I struggled to keep my own breathing even as the intensity of his gaze sent sparks of electricity through me. When he reached his hand up and ran his thumb over my lips, my heart nearly jumped out of my chest and goosebumps flooded my skin.

Our faces were so close now, and when he spoke, his warm breath touched my lips. “The more I get to know you, the more I want to know you,” he rasped.

………………………………
Storm by Nina Levine
Book One In The Storm MC Series
Contemporary Adult Romance
Synopsis
 
Life can be a bitch but love can get you through any storm.
 
Madison Cole’s family is the Storm Motorcycle Club. Her father is the President and her brother is the VP. She grew up surrounded by bikers, crime and violence. Two years ago she walked away from her family and the world they live in. Her soul was shattered, her heart was broken and she had an addiction she couldn’t shake. She picked up the pieces and put herself back together. Now her family wants her back. The club is being threatened and they send a club member to return her home to safety; the one person that could destroy everything she has worked so hard to build.
 
Jason Reilly has sacrificed a lot for the motorcycle club he calls family. Two years ago he made the biggest sacrifice of all; he gave up the woman he loved for them. Now he is being sent to bring her back and he is conflicted. He thought he was over her but discovers their connection is as strong as ever. Their love was all-consuming, passionate and fiery. It was also their undoing and he doesn’t know if either of them is strong enough to battle the demons that ripped them apart, to find love again. 
 
Madison and Jason are brought back together by a force out of their control; one that pushes them to a breaking point. Can they overcome their past and discover a love worth fighting for or will the harsh reality of their world finally and completely break them both?
………………………..
 

Buy Links

Excerpt

I found her sitting at the bar with Stoney. I liked Stoney, but I didn’t like the way he was looking at Madison. “Eyes off her tits, Stoney,” I snapped.

Madison’s eyes widened and I waited for her response but she surprised the fuck out of me with her silence.

“Yeah, yeah,” he grumbled, moving off his stool to stand, “I’m outta here.”

“His eyes weren’t on my tits, J,” she said as we watched him leave.

“Yeah, baby, they were.”

She rolled her eyes, “You weren’t even standing in front of him to be able to know that.”

I moved into her space, pushed my body up against her side and wrapped an arm around her shoulders. Leaning my face down, I spoke into her ear so that only she could hear me, “I know they were because you’re wearing a low cut, tight dress that your tits are almost spilling out of and it’s exactly where my eyes would have been if I was Stoney.”

 ………………………….

About the Author

Nina Levine is an Aussie writer who writes stories about hot, alpha men and the tough, independent women they love.WARNING: You will find hot, dirty sex, lots of swearing, occasional violent encounters and men and women who live fast and love hard.

Nina’s debut book Storm was released in November 2013. It is based around the Storm Motorcycle Club and is the first book in an MC series.  The second book, Fierce, is due out in early 2014.

Blog Blitz: HARD AS YOU CAN – LAURA KAYE

“Edgy, sexy, and full of suspense! A great read from a great new author!”

~J.R. Ward on Hard As It Gets

About Hard As You Can:

Five dishonored soldiers.

Former Special Forces.

One last mission.

These are the men of Hard Ink.

 

Ever since hard-bodied, drop-dead-charming Shane McCallan strolled into the dance club where Crystal Dean works, he’s shown a knack for getting beneath her defenses. For her little sister’s sake, Crystal can’t get too close. Until her job and Shane’s mission intersect, and he reveals talents that go deeper than she could have guessed.

Shane would never turn his back on a friend in need, especially a former Special Forces teammate running a dangerous, off-the-books operation. Nor can he walk away from Crystal. The gorgeous waitress is hiding secrets she doesn’t want him to uncover. Too bad. He’s exactly the man she needs to protect her sister, her life, and her heart. All he has to do is convince her that when something feels this good, you hold on as hard as you can–and never let go.

…………………………………..

Read an Extended Excerpt of Book 1, Hard As It Gets

Buy Hard As You Can at Amazon | B&N | iTunes | Kobo

REVIEW

*ARC Provided By Publisher

Hard As You Can is an intense, thrilling and highly suspenseful read that will leave you just as captivated with the characters, as every Laura Kaye novel does.
We meet the incredibly gorgeous, Shane McCallan in book one in the Hard Ink series ‘Hard As It Gets’. But what we are yet to know about this incredibly strong, decadent and enigmatic former Special Forces Soldier, (who has a southern drawl!!) is he bares the weight of immense guilt. It is these same feelings though, that drive his fierce protection and loyalty to those within his reach.

Crystal is such a strong heroine who has faced a lot in her life. She is also a young woman who bares not only the physical, but emotional scars of her current situation. Her strength, determination and selflessness make her such an endearing heroine and yet it is the vulnerability that she exudes that will truly break your heart for the situation she is in.

The chemistry between both Shane and Crystal is intense and electric. It is their deeper underlying feelings of guilt and lament however, that bind them more closely than just the mere attraction they both share.

Hard As You Can is a story that is intense, enigmatic and all consuming. While a beautiful romance is explored, it does touch upon quite heavy subject matter and contains such incredible messages of the strength and resilience of the human spirit – messages that are so beautifully weaved through these incredible characters. There are really no words to describe the intensity and incredibly fluent writing of this book. I can just simply tell you it is a MUST read that I highly recommend.
5 Phenomenal STARS!

Blog Blitz Excerpt Post

It’s release day! And I’m thrilled to share Hard As You Can, the second book in the Hard Ink series, with all of you here today! Hard As You Can follows the surviving members of a disgraced Army Special Forces team as they fight to regain their stolen honor, and finds their investigation crossing paths with a waitress willing to do whatever it takes to stay alive and protect her younger sister. For Shane McCallan, saving Crystal Dean is a mission he refuses to turn down.

Today, I’m excited to share Shane and Crystal’s first kiss! Don’t you love first kiss scenes? Gah! I so do. *grins* Here we go:

“Tell me not to,” Shane said, his voice a raw scrape.

“I can’t,” Crystal whispered in a shaky voice. “I don’t want to.”

Shane’s body took over then, all urgent need and basic instinct. The rest of the world be damned. He pulled her in and kissed her, his lips devouring, his tongue exploring deep. Nothing held back. Nothing denied. Not even as her lips reawakened the sting from the cut on his lip. Totally worth it.

Crystal’s arms came up around him. She trembled against him, and Shane wasn’t sure if it was caused by adrenaline or fear. Unable to tolerate the thought that she might feel forced, he eased off.

She moaned and held him tighter, like his retreat had made something snap within her. Their kisses deepened, and her body moved against his, sinuously, maddeningly, desperately.

They tasted one another again and again, giving in to the heat that had sparked between them from the moment Crystal had collided with him at Confessions. Little nips and bites of lips and teeth warred with long, sensual strokes of tongue that stole his breath and made him instantly hard. The sting in his lip, the throb of his GSW, the aches from Nick’s asskicking, every bit of it faded away—no, her touch made it all go away.

The few times they’d spoken, Crystal had most often been guarded, tentative, fearful. Just as she’d been when he first kissed her. But, now, she was revealing a passionate woman who could be fearless, giving and receiving openly and without hesitation. Christ, the thought that this fierceness was the real Crystal slayed him because it meant she was burying and denying her true self, not because she wanted to, but because she had to.

 

No, because someone forced her to.

The thought reminded him of the bruises on her arm. Shane had known this woman for three days, and twice in that time she’d been hurt by another man. And both as a consequence for things Shane had done.

A crack of thunder echoed from the heavens, making Crystal jump and gasp into his mouth.

“I’ve got you,” he rasped around a kiss.

Part of him wanted to say more, to tell her he had her and he’d keep her safe. But he couldn’t make himself give up her heat, her sweetness, her obvious hunger—for him.

So he made her a silent promise instead.

 

Never again, Crystal. He’ll never hurt you again. Not on my watch.

Because Shane McCallan had made a mistake like that once. And, as bad as his sister’s disappearance had been, something’s happening to Crystal would actually be worse because Shane knew it was coming. The one break he’d ever given himself over Molly was that he’d had no way to know she’d be abducted. Didn’t excuse the role he played in allowing it to happen, but he couldn’t have known. But with Crystal, while he might not know when or how this Bruno asshole would strike out to do the ultimate damage, it was all but a done deal at this point. Always was with guys like him. And Shane would go to the grave before he let it happen, before he failed another female for whom he cared.

Because he did care. Made no damn sense given how long he’d known her. And the timing was beyond piss-poor. But there it was all the same.

So that’s Shane and Crystal starting to give in to what they feel for one another – I hope you enjoyed! Did you have a favorite line? Thanks for reading!

~Laura

………………………………….

About Laura Kaye:

Laura is the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of over a dozen books in contemporary and paranormal romance. Growing up, Laura’s large extended family believed in the supernatural, and family lore involving angels, ghosts, and evil-eye curses cemented in Laura a life-long fascination with storytelling and all things paranormal. She lives in Maryland with her husband, two daughters, and cute-but-bad dog, and appreciates her view of the Chesapeake Bay every day.

Website | Blog | Facebook | Hard Ink Puppy FB | Twitter | Newsletter SignUp

GIVEAWAY

http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/share-code/OTdhNTVlZDQxM2U4Y2M5ZTI2MzA4OWRjMjM4OWEyOjE4/